Powder Mill – Land Of The Free (2013)

Artist:Powder Mill
title:Land Of The Free
Year Of Release:2013
Label:Powder Mill
Genre:Southern Rock, Country Rock
Quality:Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time:40:35
Total Size:104 Mb

Powder Mill – Land Of The Free (2013)
14 Days Free Access to USENET!
Free 300 GB with Full DSL-Broadband Speed!
1. Letters From Jail (2:57)
2. Knockdown Dragout Love (5:16)
3. Burke Ridge Road (3:59)
4. Sleeve (3:41)
5. Wasted Time (4:07)
6. Land Of The Free (3:32)
7. 40 Miles West Of The Cotton (2:59)
8. Nothin’ At All (4:03)
9. Hot Mess (2:32)
10. All The Time (3:48)
11. Mississippi Showboat (3:32)
Verisimilitude isn’t a word you’re likely to hear out of Powder Mill but it’s the one that fits. Everything about these Missouri men feels goddamn real: salt of the earth substance apparent in every tune, every rugged but right vocal, with every line ringing true and strong backed with the kinda muscle that lays a body flat. A palpable sense of place permeates their music, deftly carved mountains and rivers winding through their tunes, the backwoods stills and boogie shacks breathing along bad roads everyone knows you just shouldn’t wander down but do anyway because, well, human nature – something this band understands very well, clearly fellas who’ve spent a few nights in jail AND learned a thing or two from it…

Error 0

See the download link by entering the code captcha

View all contributions by

Contact us :

Fill in your information

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment