Nicki Parrott And Rossano Sportiello – People Will Say We’re In Love (2007)

Artist:Nicki Parrott And Rossano Sportiello
title:People Will Say We’re In Love
Year Of Release:2007
Label:Arbors Records
Quality:FLAC (image) / MP3
Total Time:01:03:25
Total Size:268 MB / 145 MB

Nicki Parrott And Rossano Sportiello – People Will Say We’re In Love (2007)
14 Days Free Access to USENET!
Free 300 GB with Full DSL-Broadband Speed!
01. The Cup Bearers [4:16]
02. Blues for Basie [2:44]
03. You’d Be So Nice to Come Home To [3:40]
04. You Blew Out the Flame in My Heart [4:20]
05. Let’s Do It (Let’s Fall in Love) [6:51]
06. One for Amos [3:57]
07. Revolutionary Etude, Etude in C Minor, Opus 10, No. 12 [3:08]
08. Moon River [4:31]
09. What a Little Moonlight Can Do [2:05]
10. Time Was [5:02]
11. They Say It’s Wonderful [3:52]
12. Why Did You Tell Me: “I Love You”/ I Can’t Believe That You’re in Love with Me [4:03]
13. Moon Shadow [2:31]
14. The Man I Love [4:57]
15. Lost Love Blues [4:04]
16. People Will Say We’re in Love [3:23]
Nicki Parrott and Rossano Sportiello form an intimate team on People Will Say We’re in Love, delivering a long set list with no more than piano (Sportiello) and bass/vocals (Parrott). The set warms up and introduces the duo with spry instrumental takes on Tom McIntosh’s “The Cup Bearers” and Sportiello’s “Blues for Basie.” The spare setting allows the bass to come to the forefront, allowing it equal partnership in this outing, and allowing both instruments to intertwine with one another. The first vocal choice, “You’d Be So Nice to Come Home To,” is a familiar one, and it would be difficult to better classic versions of this song. Parrott, however, succeeds by delivering her vocals in the same intimate manner as the instrumentals, in effect adding a third instrument to the mix. Parrott and Sportiello also keep this familiar song interesting by changing the tempo from slow to fast about a third of the way in and finally from fast to slow toward the end. Other vocal choices, including “Let’s Do It (Let’s Fall in Love),” “Moon River,” “The Man I Love,” and the title track may be too familiar, and the moods and pacing may be too similar. It’s hard to argue with the results, though, and the duo does add quite a bit of variety with more upbeat instrumental choices like Sam Jones’ “One for Amos.” Parrott and Sportiello’s performances are well-wrought and easy to like on People Will Say We’re in Love, a perfect disc for a quiet afternoon with a significant other. — Ronnie D. Lankford, Jr. ~ AllMusic.com
Nicki Parrott And Rossano Sportiello – People Will Say We’re In Love (2007)

Error 0

See the download link by entering the code captcha

View all contributions by

Contact us :

Fill in your information

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment