Johnny Nicholas – Future Blues (2011)

Artist:Johnny Nicholas
title:Future Blues
Year Of Release:2011
Label:The People’s Label
Genre:Roots, Americana, Blues
Quality:Mp3 320 / Flac (tracks, log, .cue)
Total Time:52:34
Total Size:136/348 Mb (covers)

Johnny Nicholas – Future Blues (2011)
14 Days Free Access to USENET!
Free 300 GB with Full DSL-Broadband Speed!
1. Hey Hey
2. Hell Bent
3. Don’t Say I Never Told You So
4. Hard Time Livin’
5. Roads On Fire
6. Mister Moon
7. Future Blues
8. Graveyard Blues
9. That’s the Price
10. (It’s All Over Now) baby Blue
11. Pass Your Tender Lips
12. Steadfast
The sound of ‘Future Blues’ ranges from jaunty boogie-woogie with stellar harmonica work and Nicholas’ voice smoky and assertive, to slow-burning stand-outs supported by gritty guitar and Cindy Cashdollar’s slide flourishes that melt into the rhythm section, while the re-imagined version of Dylan’s “(It’s All Over Now) Baby Blue” is punctuated by a free-spirited, driving shuffle. Musicians on the album include Cindy Cashdollar (Van Morrison, Bob Dylan, Paul Butterfield), guitarist “Scrappy” Jud Newcomb (Ian McLagan, The Resentments), drummer John Chipman (Band of Heathens), accordion and keyboardist Joel Guzman (Joe Ely), and guest appearances by Sam Broussard and Jimmie Vaughan. ‘Future Blues’ was produced by Bruce Hughes (The Resentments, Texas Sheiks, Jason Mraz), who also plays bass on the record.
Johnny Nicholas – Future Blues (2011)



View all contributions by

Contact us :

Fill in your information

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment